Bikes

Falling for you…

I’ve been riding a long time but still find little things that make me a better rider. Sometimes something really small (and ironically massively daft) changes some fundamental aspect. So here’s today’s lightbulb:

When pulling away from a standstill your road foot (as opposed to the one on your peg) is lifted onto the peg once you get going; well pretty well straight away. Now I’ve noticed if you are pulling away slowly my bike drops a bit to the road foot side and I then correct the steering to counteract. Now I’m not talking falling flat on my side, just a little veer to that side. Well I’ve found if I lift my road foot  forwards and then onto the peg rather than pick it up from behind where I pulled away from I don’t dip!

I said it was massively daft but little things please little minds!

Leave a Reply

